KLASSENFAHRT ATHENS

City tour
9 — 11/4 2017 Athens/Greece
Klassenfahrt uses the format of the field trip to promote learning in an applied manner by coming in direct interaction with the object of inquiry in its natural habitat. Very much in the same fashion as school trips in general or even your own graduating class trip. This trip could also be as life changing as the well-known Las Vegas excursion of Yale architecture students with their mentors Robert Venturi and Denise Scott Brown.

School trips enable us to experience new environments and gain our own impressions and perspectives on them. They also open up a space to build more intensive relationships with our own classmates and teachers. A school trip is a break from the incubated educational routine in favour of a multisensory encounter with a group, a society, its environment and its overall cultural context. A class on a school trip may visit particular landscape formations to examine geographical or geological features, or visit archaeological or historical sites. A school trip might also include a visit to a cultural institution, a museum, a zoo, a public agency, a fire station, a hospital, an industry etc. Recent research on the topic has demonstrated that students retain higher factual information from visiting sites and discussing them as opposed to learning of them within the classroom. Moreover, school trip evenings are famous for their joyful elements such as drinking, dancing and letting loose with your fellow student.

School trips require preparation, careful choice of destinations, in-situ presentations, worksheets and efficient fieldwork. They are frequently accompanied by follow-up workshops, discussions and other activities reflecting on findings and experiences. Trips abroad are equally as important as those at home. Pupils and students get to experiment with their ability in speaking foreign languages, build up communicative skills, learn about local cultures, make new friends, increase their cosmopolitan worldview, have new culinary experiences and expand their critical ability.

Klassenfahrt, an educational tour organised by the highly reputable Blue Owl Travels agency, will offer you the possibility to experience Athens’ exquisite suburbia with some peculiar companions as well as getting you in touch with amazing art works. It will be a playful evening, and a trip, on which you will be asked to actively participate and frame the conditions of this collective experience.

Booking is possible only via online registration, for further information and registration please refer to the website blueowltravels.com.

Come and enjoy this unique exploration!

Klassenfahrt is designed in collaboration with the artists Nikos Arvanitis, Jakob Dietrich, Kyriaki Goni, Dejan Kaludjerović, Vana Kostayola, Kai Maier-Rothe, Panos Sklavenitis, Kostis Stafylakis and Axel Stockburger, the theater director Christine Eder and the political economist and cultural scientist Klassenfahrt is realised in collaboration with the Athens Biennale

The project is funded by the Arts and Culture Division of the Federal Chancellery of Austria, the cultural department of the government of Upper Austria, the city of Linz and the Austrian Embassy in Athens.

PARTY PARTICLES

0FF5N0FF

0FF5N0FF

XX

ESSAY AS A STATE OF MIND

FUTURE NOW!
—02
BORDER, BARRIER, BARRICADE?

FUTURE NOW!
—02
BORDER, BARRIER, BARRICADE?

FAST NEW HAUTE, MARGARINE.

KLASSENFAHRT ATHENS

0FF4N0FF

0FF4N0FF

FUTURE NOW!
—01
THE FUTURE OF WORK

FUTURE NOW!
—01
THE FUTURE OF WORK

NOTATIONS OF MOVEMENT

GARDEN OF DESIRES

ATHENS @ MEMPHIS

0FF3N0FF

AIRY PHANTOMS

0FF2N0FF

0FF2N0FF

WHAT THE HELL IS UP TO US?

PARALLAXE 12

LONGING IS INCURABLE

PARALLAXE 11

0FF1N0FF

PARALLAXE 10

PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD

THE CITY AND ME

WIR SIND DA.ZUMINDEST ERINNERN WIR UNS DARAN.

PARALLAXE 9

IMMUTABLE MOBILES

PARALLAXE 8

PARALLAXE 7

PARALLAXE 6

PARALLAXE 5

PARALLAXE 4

GENERATIONENPFADE – NEREDEN NEREYE

PARALLAXE 3

CONCERT II: PERMANENT EXPEDITION

CONCERT I:PERMANENT EXPEDITION

PERMANENT EXPEDITION

HOHE TÜRME TRIFFT DER BLITZ

PARALLAXE 2

TELEFUNKEN BAJAZZO

SOUNDWWWALK

WITH ANONYMOUS & OTHERS

PARALLAXE 1

ADSR

KLASSENFAHRT ATHEN

Stadttour
9 — 11/4 2017 Athen/Griechenland
Im Sinne einer klassischen Exkursion fördert diese Klassenfahrt unser angewandtes Lernen, indem sie uns in direkten Kontakt mit dem Gegenstand der Untersuchung inmitten seiner natürlichen Umgebung bringt. Nicht anders als der altbekannte Schulausflug oder die eigene Reise nach Schulabschluß, wird sich diese Klassenfahrt möglicherweise ebenso verändernd auf Ihr Leben auswirken wie der sagenumwobene Las Vegas-Trip von Robert Venturi und Denise Scott Brown mit ihrer Architekturklasse von der Yale University.

Auf Schulexkursionen lassen sich neue Welten und Lebensumstände kennenlernen und eigene Eindrücke und Sichtweisen gewinnen. Zudem können wir intensivere Beziehungen zu unseren Klassenkamerad*innen und Lehrer*innen aufbauen. Per Schulausflug brechen wir aus dem behüteten Bildungsbrutkasten aus und überlassen uns der sinnesübergreifenden Begegnung mit einer Gruppe oder Gesellschaft sowie mit ihrer Umgebung und ihrem kulturellen Kontext. Eine Schulklasse kann beispielsweise geographische oder geologische Merkmale anhand besonderer landschaftlicher Formationen vor Ort studieren oder historische oder archäologische Stätten besuchen. Ein solcher Ausflug kann auch Besuche bei kulturellen Einrichtungen wie Museen, Zoos, Behörden, Feuerwehrwachen, Krankenhäusern, Fabriken und dergleichen beinhalten. Jüngste Forschungsberichte zeigen, daß Schüler und Studenten deutlich mehr Sachwissen anhand von Begehungen und Diskussionen vor Ort erlernen als im Klassenzimmer. Darüber hinaus sind Klassenfahrten bekannt für sehr unterhaltsame Abende, an denen man trinken, tanzen und sich mit den Klassenkameraden entspannen kann.

Klassenfahrten bedürfen einer sorgfältigen Auswahl und Vorbereitung auf die Reiseziele inklusive Präsentationen vor Ort, Arbeitsmaterialien und effizienter Feldforschung. Begleitende Anschlußprogramme wie Workshops, Diskussionen und andere Aktivitäten dienen häufig dazu, gemeinsam die gesammelten Erfahrungen zu reflektieren. Exkursionen ins Ausland sind ebenso wichtig wie Erkundungen zuhause. Schüler und Studenten können ihre Fremdsprachenkenntnisse testen, ihre Kommunikationsfähigkeiten ausbauen, lokale Kulturen kennenlernen, neue Freunde machen, ihre kosmopolitische Weltsicht erweitern, neue kulinarische Erfahrungen sammeln und ihre Kritikfähigkeit stärken.

Klassenfahrt ist eine Bildungsreise aus dem Programm der angesehenen Reiseagentur Blue Owl Travels. Sie bietet die einzigartige Gelegenheit, den exquisiten Stadtrand Athens mit einigen sonderbaren Begleitern zu erleben und aussergewöhnlichen Kunstwerken zu begegnen. Auf Sie wartet ein spielerischer Abend und eine Reise, an der Sie aktiv teilnehmen und das gemeinsame Erlebnis mitbestimmen können.

Buchungen sind nur möglich via Online-Registrierung. Zur weiteren Information und Registrierung wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Webseite: blueowltravels.com

Kommen Sie mit und genießen Sie einen einzigartigen Ausflug!

Klassenfahrt ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Künstler*innen Nikos Arvanitis, Jakob Dietrich, Kyriaki Goni, Dejan Kaludjerović, Vana Kostayola, Kai Maier-Rothe, Panos Sklavenitis, Kostis Stafylakis und Axel Stockburger, der Theater-Regisseurin Christine Eder sowie der Volks- und Kulturwissenschaftlerin Anamarija Batista.

Klassenfahrt wurde realisiert in Zusammenarbeit mit der Athen Biennale.

Das Projekt wurde vom Bundeskanzleramt Österreich Abteilung Kunst und Kultur, von der Kulturabteilung des Landes Oberösterreich, der Stadt Linz und der Botschaft der Republik Österreich in Athen gefördert.

PARTY PARTICLES

0FF5N0FF

0FF5N0FF

XX

ESSAY AS A STATE OF MIND

ZUKUNFT JETZT!
—02
GRENZEN, BARRIEREN, BARRIKADEN?

ZUKUNFT JETZT!
—02
GRENZEN, BARRIEREN, BARRIKADEN?

FAST NUR HAUT, MARGARINE.

KLASSENFAHRT ATHEN

0FF4N0FF

0FF4N0FF

ZUKUNFT JETZT!
—01
DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT

ZUKUNFT JETZT!
—01
DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT

BEWEGUNGSNOTATIONEN

GARDEN OF DESIRES

ATHENS @ MEMPHIS

0FF3N0FF

WESENLOSE PHANTOME

0FF2N0FF

0FF2N0FF

WHAT THE HELL IS UP TO US?

PARALLAXE 12

SEHNSUCHT IST HEILBAR

PARALLAXE 11

0FF1N0FF

PARALLAXE 10

PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD

THE CITY AND ME

WIR SIND DA. ZUMINDEST ERINNERN WIR UNS DARAN.

PARALLAXE 9

IMMUTABLE MOBILES

PARALLAXE 8

PARALLAXE 7

PARALLAXE 6

PARALLAXE 5

PARALLAXE 4

GENERATIONENPFADE – NEREDEN NEREYE

PARALLAXE 3

KONZERT II: PERMANENT EXPEDITION

KONZERT I:PERMANENT EXPEDITION

PERMANENT EXPEDITION

HOHE TÜRME TRIFFT DER BLITZ

PARALLAXE 2

TELEFUNKEN BAJAZZO

SOUNDWWWALK

WITH ANONYMOUS & OTHERS

PARALLAXE 1

ADSR