IN CASE OF UNCERTAINTY

Exhibition
27/6 — 19/7 2018
Opening
26/6 2018 7pm
The exhibition In Case of Uncertainty shows three artistic works that deal with threat scenarios on various levels. The seemingly innocuous works subtly question certainties believed to be true. Without any panic, arranged finds, abandoned objects or graphic patterns destabilize security and certainty.

Eginhartz Kanter studied Experimental Design at the Art University Linz and Art & Photography at the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna. In his artistic work he analyses the different forms of public space. Landscape architectural notches or (sub)urban interventions often form the basis for a subtle to slightly humorous engagement with the various aspects of the public sphere.

Based on the current situation in her home country, the Ukrainian artist and art historian Darya Koltsova in her artistic and curatorial practice deals with political and social contradictions and apparent incompatibilities in the discourse on relevant societal issues. In many of her projects she already involves the audience in the creative process and uses the insights gained in this way to assemble narratives about collective fears, memories and hopes, sometimes with a very personal approach.

Lee Nevo’s practice revolves around the study of control apparatuses and the way their effect can be manifested on one’s physical and mental structure. The Israeli artist is interested in the seemingly invisible and untraceable agencies of power and control and explores the structured violence that creates the hegemonic self. By approaching every project in relation to its ability to complicate, her works bring to life an entangled situation, while referring to the space as an arena of strife and conflict. She creates toys and delicate mechanisms, weaponry and props varying in size and complexity. Through these spaces and objects created she tries to deconstruct and unveil the power apparatuses, while unravelling an irony that underlies in our passions, urges and consequent actions.

Kindly supported by Schuller Eh’klar GmbH – Malerwerkzeug für Profis.

IN CASE OF UNCERTAINTY

SERVICE UNAVAILABLE

SHIFTING BASELINES

0FF7N0FF

SINGLE KEYS

DUST TAPE VOICE

0FF6N0FF

WHISPERING MIMICRY

SENA BAŞÖZ
LISA TRUTTMANN

LA VOITURE EMBOURBÉE

FUTURE NOW! —
POLITICS OF DIGITAL MASHINES

FUTURE NOW! —
POLITICS OF DIGITAL MASHINES

PARTY PARTICLES

0FF5N0FF

0FF5N0FF

XX

ESSAY AS A STATE OF MIND

FUTURE NOW! —
BORDER, BARRIER, BARRICADE?

FUTURE NOW! —
BORDER, BARRIER, BARRICADE?

FAST NEW HAUTE, MARGARINE.

KLASSENFAHRT ATHENS

0FF4N0FF

0FF4N0FF

FUTURE NOW! —
THE FUTURE OF WORK

FUTURE NOW! —
THE FUTURE OF WORK

NOTATIONS OF MOVEMENT

GARDEN OF DESIRES

ATHENS @ MEMPHIS

0FF3N0FF

AIRY PHANTOMS

0FF2N0FF

0FF2N0FF

WHAT THE HELL IS UP TO US?

PARALLAXE 12

LONGING IS INCURABLE

PARALLAXE 11

0FF1N0FF

PARALLAXE 10

PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD

THE CITY AND ME

WIR SIND DA.ZUMINDEST ERINNERN WIR UNS DARAN.

PARALLAXE 9

IMMUTABLE MOBILES

PARALLAXE 8

PARALLAXE 7

PARALLAXE 6

PARALLAXE 5

PARALLAXE 4

GENERATIONENPFADE – NEREDEN NEREYE

PARALLAXE 3

CONCERT II: PERMANENT EXPEDITION

CONCERT I:PERMANENT EXPEDITION

PERMANENT EXPEDITION

HOHE TÜRME TRIFFT DER BLITZ

PARALLAXE 2

TELEFUNKEN BAJAZZO

SOUNDWWWALK

WITH ANONYMOUS & OTHERS

PARALLAXE 1

ADSR

IN CASE OF UNCERTAINTY

Ausstellung
27/6 — 19/7 2018
Eröffnung
26/6 2018 19h
Die Ausstellung In Case of Uncertainty zeigt drei künstlerische Arbeiten, die sich auf verschiedenen Ebenen mit Bedrohungsszenarien auseinandersetzen. Die scheinbar unverfänglichen Werke hinterfragen auf subtile Weise sicher geglaubte Realitäten. Ohne jede Panikmache destabilisieren arrangierte Fundstücke, herrenlose Objekte oder grafische Muster Sicherheitsgefühl und Gewissheiten.

Eginhartz Kanter studierte Experimentelle Gestaltung an der Kunstuniversität Linz und Kunst & Fotografie an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Wien. In seiner künstlerischen Arbeit analysiert er die differenten Formen des öffentlichen Raumes. Landschaftsarchitektonische Einkerbungen oder (sub)urbane Interventionen bilden oftmals das Fundament für eine subtile bis leicht humoristische Beschäftigung mit den verschiedenen Aspekten von Öffentlichkeit.

Ausgehend von der gegenwärtigen Situation in ihrer Heimat befasst sich die ukrainische Künstlerin und Kunsthistorikerin Darya Koltsova in ihrer künstlerischen und kuratorischen Praxis mit politischen und sozialen Widersprüchlichkeiten und scheinbaren Unvereinbarkeiten im Diskurs über aktuelle gesellschaftliche Fragestellungen. In vielen ihrer Projekte bindet sie das Publikum bereits im Entstehungsprozess ein und montiert aus den so gewonnenen Einsichten in kollektive Ängste, Erinnerungen und Hoffnungen Narrative mit teils sehr persönlichem Zugang.

Die Untersuchung von Kontrollapparaten und ihre Wirkweise auf physische und mentale Strukturen stehen im Fokus der Arbeiten der israelischen Künstlerin Lee Nevo. Sie interessiert sich dabei für die scheinbar unsichtbaren und unauffindbaren Agenturen von Macht und Kontrolle und erforscht die strukturelle Gewalt, die das hegemoniale Selbst erzeugt. Nevo’s Arbeiten erwecken eine verstrickte Situation zum Leben und verweisen auf den Raum als Schauplatz von Streit und Konflikt. Sie kreiert Spielzeuge, filigrane Mechanismen, Waffen und Requisiten unterschiedlicher Größe und Komplexität. Durch diese geschaffenen Objekte und Räume versucht Nevo, Machtapparate zu dekonstruieren und enthüllt dabei eine, unseren Leidenschaften, Trieben und konkreten Handlungen zugrunde liegende Ironie.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Schuller Eh’klar GmbH – Malerwerkzeug für Profis.

IN CASE OF UNCERTAINTY

SERVICE UNAVAILABLE

SHIFTING BASELINES

0FF7N0FF

SINGLE KEYS

DUST TAPE VOICE

0FF6N0FF

WHISPERING MIMICRY

SENA BAŞÖZ
LISA TRUTTMANN

DIE KUTSCHE IM SCHLAMM

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
POLITIK DER DIGITALEN MASCHINEN

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
POLITIK DER DIGITALEN MASCHINEN

PARTY PARTICLES

0FF5N0FF

0FF5N0FF

XX

ESSAY AS A STATE OF MIND

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
GRENZEN, BARRIEREN, BARRIKADEN?

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
GRENZEN, BARRIEREN, BARRIKADEN?

FAST NUR HAUT, MARGARINE.

KLASSENFAHRT ATHEN

0FF4N0FF

0FF4N0FF

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT

BEWEGUNGSNOTATIONEN

GARDEN OF DESIRES

ATHENS @ MEMPHIS

0FF3N0FF

WESENLOSE PHANTOME

0FF2N0FF

0FF2N0FF

WHAT THE HELL IS UP TO US?

PARALLAXE 12

SEHNSUCHT IST HEILBAR

PARALLAXE 11

0FF1N0FF

PARALLAXE 10

PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD

THE CITY AND ME

WIR SIND DA. ZUMINDEST ERINNERN WIR UNS DARAN.

PARALLAXE 9

IMMUTABLE MOBILES

PARALLAXE 8

PARALLAXE 7

PARALLAXE 6

PARALLAXE 5

PARALLAXE 4

GENERATIONENPFADE – NEREDEN NEREYE

PARALLAXE 3

KONZERT II: PERMANENT EXPEDITION

KONZERT I:PERMANENT EXPEDITION

PERMANENT EXPEDITION

HOHE TÜRME TRIFFT DER BLITZ

PARALLAXE 2

TELEFUNKEN BAJAZZO

SOUNDWWWALK

WITH ANONYMOUS & OTHERS

PARALLAXE 1

ADSR