0FF6N0FF

Natalia Domínguez Rangel
Hall (Samuel Schaab & Benjamin Tomasi)
Concert
27/3 2018 7pm
Tresor
Natalia Domínguez Rangel’s work has been connected with architecture, in situ installations and technology. She is interested in how digital synthesis (in sound) can be manipulated, in its time, space and the subject against a backdrop of technological innovation and domination (frequencies control). Rangel sees technical progress as an inevitable, exponential continuity building towards the realisation of a technological utopia where she creates an auditory space that affects and resonates physiologically and psychologically with the audience. Natalia Domínguez Rangel lives and works in Amsterdam since 2003. She graduated in Composition at the Amsterdam Conservatory in 2010.

Samuel Schaab lives and works in Vienna. He studied Media Art with Bernhard Leitner, Sculpture and Multimedia with Erwin Wurm, both at the University of Applied Art Vienna, as well as Art and Media with Peter Emch at the Zurich University of the Arts. Artist Benjamin Tomasi is particularly interested in visual art and sound. Cyclically recurring sounds, sensory data but also concrete materials fuse with digital and electronic processes and unfold as poetic hypotheses. In 2008 Tomasi completed his studies at the University of Applied Art Vienna, he lives and works in Vienna. As performative duo Hall Samuel Schaab and Benjamin Tomasi displace synthesizers, drummachines, flaming drones, windrecordings and fragments of speech from invisibility.

The concerts take place within the scope of the exhibition Dust Tape Voice by Samuel Schaab and will start at 7pm sharp at Tresor (Hauptplatz 32, 4020 Linz), the exhibition opening starts at 9pm at Memphis.

LISTENING SESSION – A MOMENT IN ECHO PARK

A MOMENT IN ECHO PARK

TOGETHER, ANYWAY III

TOGETHER, ANYWAY II

TOGETHER, ANYWAY I

TOGETHER, ANYWAY

0FF8N0FF – Concerts

0FF8N0FF – Spaces Alive #abstract

IN CASE OF UNCERTAINTY

SERVICE UNAVAILABLE

SHIFTING BASELINES

0FF7N0FF

SINGLE KEYS

DUST TAPE VOICE

0FF6N0FF

WHISPERING MIMICRY

SENA BAŞÖZ
LISA TRUTTMANN

LA VOITURE EMBOURBÉE

FUTURE NOW! —
POLITICS OF DIGITAL MASHINES

FUTURE NOW! —
POLITICS OF DIGITAL MASHINES

PARTY PARTICLES

0FF5N0FF

0FF5N0FF

XX

ESSAY AS A STATE OF MIND

FUTURE NOW! —
BORDER, BARRIER, BARRICADE?

FUTURE NOW! —
BORDER, BARRIER, BARRICADE?

FAST NEW HAUTE, MARGARINE.

KLASSENFAHRT ATHENS

0FF4N0FF

0FF4N0FF

FUTURE NOW! —
THE FUTURE OF WORK

FUTURE NOW! —
THE FUTURE OF WORK

NOTATIONS OF MOVEMENT

GARDEN OF DESIRES

ATHENS @ MEMPHIS

0FF3N0FF

AIRY PHANTOMS

0FF2N0FF

0FF2N0FF

WHAT THE HELL IS UP TO US?

PARALLAXE 12

LONGING IS INCURABLE

PARALLAXE 11

0FF1N0FF

PARALLAXE 10

PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD

THE CITY AND ME

WIR SIND DA.ZUMINDEST ERINNERN WIR UNS DARAN.

PARALLAXE 9

IMMUTABLE MOBILES

PARALLAXE 8

PARALLAXE 7

PARALLAXE 6

PARALLAXE 5

PARALLAXE 4

GENERATIONENPFADE – NEREDEN NEREYE

PARALLAXE 3

CONCERT II: PERMANENT EXPEDITION

CONCERT I:PERMANENT EXPEDITION

PERMANENT EXPEDITION

HOHE TÜRME TRIFFT DER BLITZ

PARALLAXE 2

TELEFUNKEN BAJAZZO

SOUNDWWWALK

WITH ANONYMOUS & OTHERS

PARALLAXE 1

ADSR

0FF6N0FF

Natalia Domínguez Rangel
Hall (Samuel Schaab & Benjamin Tomasi)
Konzert
27/3 2018 19h
Tresor
Natalia Domínguez Rangel befasst sich in ihren Kompositionen und Installationen mit dem Zusammenhang zwischen digitaler Klangsynthese und subjektiver Wahrnehmung von Zeit und Raum vor dem Hintergrund technologischer Paradigmenwechsel. Dabei betrachtet sie technologische Entwicklung als ein unumgängliches Kontinuum auf dem Weg zur Realisierung einer technologisch basierten Utopie als Ort ihrer auditiven Räume physischer und psychischer Resonanz. Natalia Domínguez Rangel lebt und arbeitet in Amsterdam. 2010 absolvierte sie den Master in Komposition am Amsterdamer Konservatorium.

Samuel Schaab lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Er studierte Medienkunst bei Bernhard Leitner an der Universität für Angewandte Kunst Wien sowie Kunst & Medien an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. Der bildende und Sound Art Künstler Benjamin Tomasi artikuliert sein künstlerisches Interesse vor allem anhand klanglicher, visueller und skulpturaler Elemente. Zyklisch wiederkehrende Sounds, sensorische Daten, aber auch konkrete Materialien entfalten sich durch die Verschmelzung mit digitalen und elektronischen Prozessen zu poetischen Gedankenspielen. Benjamin Tomasi studierte an der Universität für Angewandte Kunst Wien wo er im Jahr 2008 diplomierte, er lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Als perfomatives Duo Hall verschleppen Samuel Schaab und Benjamin Tomasi Synthesizer, Rhythmusmaschinen, Flammendrones, Windrecordings und Sprachfragmente aus der Unsichtbarkeit.

Die Konzerte finden im Rahmen der Ausstellung Dust Tape Voice von Samuel Schaab statt und beginnen pünktlich um 19h im Tresor (Hauptplatz 32, 4020 Linz), die Ausstellung im Memphis wird ab 21h eröffnet.

0FF7N0FF

SINGLE KEYS

DUST TAPE VOICE

0FF6N0FF

WHISPERING MIMICRY

SENA BAŞÖZ
LISA TRUTTMANN

DIE KUTSCHE IM SCHLAMM

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
POLITIK DER DIGITALEN MASCHINEN

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
POLITIK DER DIGITALEN MASCHINEN

PARTY PARTICLES

0FF5N0FF

0FF5N0FF

XX

ESSAY AS A STATE OF MIND

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
GRENZEN, BARRIEREN, BARRIKADEN?

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
GRENZEN, BARRIEREN, BARRIKADEN?

FAST NUR HAUT, MARGARINE.

KLASSENFAHRT ATHEN

0FF4N0FF

0FF4N0FF

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT

ZUKUNFT JETZT! —
DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT

BEWEGUNGSNOTATIONEN

GARDEN OF DESIRES

ATHENS @ MEMPHIS

0FF3N0FF

WESENLOSE PHANTOME

0FF2N0FF

0FF2N0FF

WHAT THE HELL IS UP TO US?

PARALLAXE 12

SEHNSUCHT IST HEILBAR

PARALLAXE 11

0FF1N0FF

PARALLAXE 10

PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD

THE CITY AND ME

WIR SIND DA. ZUMINDEST ERINNERN WIR UNS DARAN.

PARALLAXE 9

IMMUTABLE MOBILES

PARALLAXE 8

PARALLAXE 7

PARALLAXE 6

PARALLAXE 5

PARALLAXE 4

GENERATIONENPFADE – NEREDEN NEREYE

PARALLAXE 3

KONZERT II: PERMANENT EXPEDITION

KONZERT I:PERMANENT EXPEDITION

PERMANENT EXPEDITION

HOHE TÜRME TRIFFT DER BLITZ

PARALLAXE 2

TELEFUNKEN BAJAZZO

SOUNDWWWALK

WITH ANONYMOUS & OTHERS

PARALLAXE 1

ADSR